top of page
1_drusba_1.jpg
1_drusba_1.jpg
IMG_17999copy.jpg
IMG_1799 copy.jpg

Roma Soida
Graduate of BHSAD / MSCA

Works in the genres of video art, graphics, digital painting and conceptualism.


Daria Semenova

Graduate of BHSAD / MSCA

M ultimedia artist. Works with painting, sculpture, installations, video art and analog photography.

Drusba ( English Drusba) - Creative association, which arose on January 23, 2021, in the melancholic period of contemporary art in Russia. The group appeared while studying at the British Higher School of Art and Design, the participants were united by a critical assessment of current events, a common circle of interests and research topics. Working in different places, living different lives, the participants in an ironic manner align communication with the viewer, touching on the popular agenda of the polarization of power and digital totalletarism . Drusba's projects put the problem at the very center of the everyday life of the city dweller.

AREA OF RESEARCH

dpi_inst_drusba-13.jpg

With the support of the British Higher School of Art and Design, an exhibition-intervention "We have lived so strange for two thousand years" will open. This is a dialogue between young artists graduates of the course "Contemporary Art" of the Moscow School of Contemporary Art with the "Russian style" - the most important phenomenon in the decorative arts of the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Artists act as interpreters of cultural traditions, addressing the problems of the Russian style through quoting and rethinking myths, images, symbols, objects, literature.

EPIC GPT-2


Spatial objects, ceramics,

polymorphus, synthetic fabric, direct print.

2021

 

The project "Epic GPT-2" is a series of objects created by artists based on storylines that appeared after combining the Russian folk epic "Vavila and the buffoons" with the work of V. Pelevin "Omon Ra", as well as with V. Sorokin's novel "Sugar Kremlin ”.

 
 
6.jpeg

The authors of the project combined the epic with each of the works using the neural algorithm “GPT-2”, which has a huge number of parameters. As a result, the algorithm produced two completely different narrative versions of one of them, which became the starting point for the development of the project.

 

Appealing to the plot of the two epics, the artists created sculptural objects and graphics, which were integrated into the museum space in such a way as to create a sense of dialogue between the DRUSBA objects and the permanent museum exhibition.

 

Among the objects made within the framework of the "Epic GPT-2" project, a special place was taken by the image of the buffoon, which is not only the leitmotif of the exposition, but also becomes for the viewer a trickster guide to the fantasy world, reinterpreted with the help of modern technologies.

VMDI_Base_Logo+.jpg
britanka_logo_black_ru_518x203.png

Photo from the exhibition "We have lived so strangely for two thousand years." Museum of Decorative Applied Arts, Moscow.

Video report of the Kultura TV channel. Dasha Semenova talks about the project.

bottom of page

1_друсба_1.jpg
1_друсба_1.jpg
IMG_17999copy.jpg
IMG_1799 copy.jpg

Рома Сойда
Выпускник БВШД / MSCA

Работает в жанрах видеоарта, графики, цифровой живописи и концептуализма.


 

Дарья Семенова

Выпускник БВШД / MSCA
 

Мультимедийный художник. Работает с живописью, скульптурой, инсталляциями, видео-артом и аналоговой фотографией.

Друсба (англ. Drusba) —  Творческое объединение, возникшее 23 января 2021 г., в меланхолический период современного искусства в России. Группа появилась в период обучения в Британской Высшей Школы Дизайна, участников объединяла критическая оценка происходящих событий, общий круг интересов и тем исследований. Работая в разных местах, проживая разные жизни, участники в ироничной манере выстравивают коммуникацию со зрителем, затрагивая популярную повестку поляризации власти и цифрового тоталетаризма. Проекты Друсба ставят проблему в самый центр повседневности городского жителя.

ОБЛАСТЬ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ

dpi_inst_drusba-13.jpg

При поддержке Британской высшей школы дизайна откроется выставка-интервенция «Мы жили так странно две тысячи лет». Это диалог молодых художников выпускников курса «Современное искусство» Moscow School of Contemporary Art с «русским стилем» – важнейшим явлением  в декоративном искусстве конца XIX и начала XX века. Художники выступают интерпретаторами культурных традиций, обращаясь к проблематике русского стиля через цитирование и переосмысление мифов, образов, символов, предметов, литературы.

6.jpeg

БЫЛИНА GPT-2


Пространственные объекты, керамика,

полиморфус, синтетическая ткань, прямая печать.

2021

 

Проект “Былина GPT-2” представляет собой серию объектов, созданных художниками на основе сюжетных линий, появившихся после совмещения русской народной былины “Вавила и скоморохи” с произведением В.Пелевина “Омон Ра”, а также с романом В.Сорокина “Сахарный Кремль”.

 

Авторы проекта совмещали былину с каждым из произведений, используя нейронный алгоритм “GPT-2”, обладающий огромным числом параметров. В результате алгоритм выдал две абсолютно разные по нарративу версии одной были, которые стали отправной точкой развития проекта.

 

Апеллируя к сюжету двух былин,  художники создали скульптурные объекты,  и графику,  которые были интегрированы в музейное пространство так, чтоб создать ощущение диалога между объектами DRUSBA и постоянной музейной экспозицией.

 

Среди объектов, сделанных в рамках проекта “Былина GPT-2”, особое место занял образ скомороха, который является не только лейтмотивом экспозиции, но и становится для зрителя проводником-трикстером в фантазийный мир, переосмысленный с помощью современных технологий.

VMDI_Base_Logo+.jpg
britanka_logo_black_ru_518x203.png

Фото с экспозиции выставки "Мы жили так странно две тысячи лет". Музей Декоративно Прикладного Искусства, Москва.

Видеорепортаж телеканала Культура. Даша Семенова рассказывает о проекте.